Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/web22965938/html/wp-includes/class-wp-theme-json.php on line 1995

Info

The mobile counselling centre pro aktiv gegen rechts (pro active against right-wing extremism) changed from VAJA e.V. to the LidiceHaus on 01.01.2020 and continues its work under the name Mobiles Beratungsteam gegen Rechtsextremismus in Bremen und Bremerhaven (MBT).

The organisational and content-related work of MBT is independent of party politics and institutions and is financially supported by the federal programme Demokratie leben! and the Senator for Social Affairs, Youth, Integration and Sport of the State of Bremen.

MBT offers counselling, moderation, support, intervention, dialogue and networking as well as research and educational work on the topics of right-wing extremism, racism, anti-Semitism and all forms of group-based hostility towards people.

The counselling services are aimed equally at multipliers and educational professionals, committed young people and individuals as well as employees from the areas of schools, youth welfare, district work, social, religious and cultural institutions as well as companies, trade unions and municipal bodies.

The foundations of Mobile Counselling against Right-Wing Extremism are based on a concept that has been continuously developed since the early 1990s within the framework of a nationwide structure. The guiding principle of this concept and the work of the Mobile Counselling Team against Right-Wing Extremism in Bremen and Bremerhaven is the promotion and strengthening of democratic culture. Democracy is seen as a participatory process that includes all parts of society. The work of the MBT is therefore geared towards a community based on solidarity, which is to be empowered from within to react sustainably to threats of right-wing extremism, racism, anti-Semitism and manifestations of group-based hostility towards human beings.

Infos

Die Mobile Beratungsstelle pro aktiv gegen rechts ist zum 01.01.2020 von VAJA e.V. in die Trägerschaft des LidiceHauses gewechselt und setzt ihre Arbeit unter dem Namen Mobiles Beratungsteam gegen Rechtsextremismus in Bremen und Bremerhaven (MBT) fort.

Die organisatorische und inhaltliche Arbeit des MBT ist parteipolitisch und institutionell unabhängig und wird vom Bundesprogramm Demokratie leben! sowie der Senatorin für Soziales, Jugend, Integration und Sport des Landes Bremen finanziell unterstützt.

Das Angebot von MBT umfasst Beratung, Moderation, Unterstützung, Intervention, Dialog und Vernetzung sowie Recherche- und Bildungsarbeit zu den Themenfeldern Rechtsextremismus, Rassismus, Antisemitismus sowie allen Formen Gruppenbezogener Menschenfeindlichkeit.

Das Beratungsangebot richtet sich gleichermaßen an Multiplikator_innen und pädagogische Fachkräfte, engagierte Jugendliche und Einzelpersonen sowie Mitarbeitende aus den Bereichen Schule, Jugendhilfe, Stadtteilarbeit, soziale, religiöse und kulturelle Einrichtungen sowie Betriebe, Gewerkschaften und kommunale Organe.

Die Grundlagen der Mobilen Beratung gegen Rechtsextremismus beruhen auf einem seit Anfang der 1990er Jahre im Rahmen einer bundesweiten Struktur kontinuierlich weiterentwickelten Konzept. Das Leitmotiv dieses Konzepts und der Arbeit des Mobilen Beratungsteams gegen Rechtsextremismus in Bremen und Bremerhaven ist die Förderung und Stärkung der demokratischen Kultur. Demokratie wird dabei als partizipativer Prozess betrachtet, der alle Teile der Gesellschaft mit einschließt. Die Arbeit des MBT ist daher auf ein solidarisches Gemeinwesen ausgerichtet, das von innen heraus befähigt werden soll, nachhaltig auf Bedrohungen des Rechtsextremismus, Rassismus, Antisemitismus sowie der Ausprägungen Gruppenbezogener Menschenfeindlichkeit zu reagieren.